Chine-Collé

With the rose spit-bite completed, the blank areas of the background on its plate were beginning to niggle me. It prompted me to attempt a couple of chine-collé’s with a variety of different papers found in local art shops. Using a paper that included preserved flowers pressed onto the surface or coloured tissue paper that I cut into the shape of some of the petals I created the below range of prints. They look lovely if I do say so myself! Any suggestions for colour combinations of papers or anything else would be gladly received! 


Leave a Reply

